SAMA 2018 Winners List

The 24th annual South African Music Awards ceremony was held on Friday and Saturday night at Sun City, South Africa. The event was graced by South AfricanPresident Cyril Ramaphosa. Shekhinahwon 3 awards at the night, while the “ Club Controller” croonerPrince Kaybeewon the award for the Male Artiste of the Year.Mafikizolowent home with two awards that night. See full winners list. Best Selling Digital Artists Joyous Celebration Highest Airplay Special Composer Winner Package Sun-El Musician ft Samthing Soweto Best Traditional Faith Music Album Andile Kamajola – Andile Kamajola Chapter 8 Sekwanele Best African Indigenous Gospel Album Vuma Zion – Samson Aphi Amandla Akho Best Kwaito Album Busiswa – Highly Flavoured Best Afro Pop Album Mafikizolo – 20 Beste Kontemporere Musiek Album Jo Black – Skepe Best Pop Album Tresor – The Beautiful Madness Lifetime Achiever Award recipients Spokes H, Steve Kekana and Mbongeni Ngema International Achiever Award Shashika Mooruth Best Rock Album Fokofpolisiekar – Selfmedikasie The Best Hip Hop Album Shane Eagle – Yellow Best Dance Album Lady Zamar – King Zamar Best Maskandi Abafana Baka Mgqumeni – 6 to 6 Newcomer of the Year Shekhinah Duo/Group of the Year Mafikizolo Female Artist of the Year Shekhinah Male Artist of the Year Prince Kaybee Album of the Year Shekhinah – Rose Gold Record of the Year Distruction Boyz FT Benny Maverick & Dladla Mshunqisi for Omunye


  • No Comment Yet
Please login first for post a comment